Exerciselab

Train Smarter with Sport Science !

Sport Performance

Hypoxia governs signalling pathways involved in the regulation of muscle mass. While many studies show its macroscopic effects, its role at the molecular and cellular levels remains incompletely elucidated. Our work is therefore focused on the regulation, at the cellular level, of muscle mass and protein balance in skeletal muscle implicated in high-intensity intermittent exercise and resistance training in hypoxia .

The aim of this project is to identify the signalling pathways involved in the control of muscle mass and metabolism during exercise in hypoxia, and more specifically the role of the Hippo and IL-6/STAT3 signalling pathways.

The goal of this research is to study the optimal altitude to potentiate the effects of hypoxia on health. To understand how hypoxia induces these positive adaptations, different cellular mechanisms are studied. In particular, the regulation of the content and dynamics of mitochondria during exercise, but also the inter-organ communication mediated by small extracellular vesicles called exosomes.

Our institutional partners

en_US

Exerciselab

Train Smarter with Sport Science !

Sport Performance

L’hypoxie est décrite comme un régulateur des voies de signalisation impliquées dans la régulation de la masse musculaire. Si de nombreuses études montrent ses effets macroscopiques, son rôle aux niveaux moléculaire et cellulaire demeurent largement discutés car non entièrement élucidés. Nos travaux se portent donc sur la régulation de la masse musculaire et la balance protéique du muscle squelettique soumis à un exercice et un entraînement de musculation en condition hypoxique au niveau cellulaire.

Le but de ce projet est d'identifier les voies de signalisation impliquées dans le contrôle de la masse et du métabolisme musculaire au cours de ces stress, et plus particulièrement le rôle des voies de signalisation Hippo et IL-6/STAT3.

Le but de cette recherche est d'étudier l'altitude optimale pour potentialiser les effets de l'hypoxie sur la santé. Pour comprendre comment l’hypoxie induit ces adaptations positives, différents mécanismes cellulaires sont étudiés. Notamment la régulation du contenu et de la dynamique des mitochondries à l’exercice mais également la communication inter-organes médiée par des petites vésicules extracellulaires appelées les exosomes.

Nos partenaires institutionnels :

fr_FR
fr_FR en_US